Your audiobook is waiting…

Breathe In, Cash Out

A Novel
Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
Length: 8 hrs and 43 mins
Categories: Fiction, Humor
3 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

In this sizzling debut for fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Wall Street banking analyst Allegra Cobb plans to quit the minute her year-end bonus hits her account, finally pursuing her yoga career full-time. But when she forms an intense relationship with the #InstaFamous guru who may hold the ticket to the life Allegra's always wanted - she's not sure if she'll be able to keep her sanity intact (and her chakras aligned) until bonus day. 

Allegra Cobb’s resume: straight-A Princeton grad, second-year analyst at a top-tier bank, one-time American Yoga National Competition Champion. Allegra Cobb’s reality: spends 24 hours a day changing the colors on bar charts, overusing the word “team”, and daydreaming about quitting the minute her year-end bonus hits her account. She has no interest in the cutthroat banking world - she’s going to launch her very own yoga practice.

But her plan isn’t quite as perfect as the beachfront yoga pictures she double-taps on Instagram. On top of the 100 emails an hour and coworkers already suspicious of her escape plan, Allegra's hard-driving single father has always expected fiercely high achievement above all else. That his daughter works on Wall Street means everything to him. Still, she marches on, taking it day by extremely caffeinated day.

But after (one) unknowingly sleeping with the man now leading her banking cohort on one of their biggest deals to date and (two) meeting the #blessed yoga guru who might just be her ticket to the life she’s always wanted, it really hits her: Her happy ever after will be harder to manifest than she thought.

Fast-paced, laugh-out-loud funny, and totally irresistible, this is the story of a fearless young woman determined to center herself in the life she truly wants. 

©2019 Madeleine Henry (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Entertaining and funny

Exaggerated- yes, but realistic just the same. This thinly veiled fiction novel makes it hard to discern what is truth and what is fiction. The writer is gifted and makes you laugh.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointed, I picked because of Jodi Piccolt r

way too much F word, Maybe it would appeal to millennials but I found the main character Allegra naive

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Terrible

This book stressed me out. The storyline is ridiculous. I couldn’t bring myself to stop listening entirely, but I skipped ahead several chapters just to be done with it.