• Bleeding Blue

  • Boston Crime Thriller Book 2
  • By: Brian Shea
  • Narrated by: Corey M. Snow
  • Length: 8 hrs and 8 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (95 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

With two street gangs on the brink of war, Detective Michael Kelly must solve a murder before the entire town goes up in flames.

Boston Homicide Detective Michael Kelly just took his latest case. It seemed simple enough: A convenience store clerk gunned down in cold blood.

There’s just one catch...the store was under the protection of the Irish mob.

Now the city is a powder-keg, and Kelly must solve the murders before it explodes in further bloodshed.

Brian Shea has served as both a military officer and law enforcement Detective. His authentic crime fiction novels have been enjoyed by countless readers around the world. Recommended for fans of Michael Connolly’s Harry Bosch, David Baldacci’s John Puller, and James Patterson’s Alex Cross.

©2020 Brian Shea (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

What listeners say about Bleeding Blue

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A really, really good cop thriller!

In my view Bleeding Blue is the very best of all of Brian Shea novels. The protagonist Boston homicide detective Mile Kelly lives an interesting and complicated life. The final hour of the novel after the crime is resolved is used by the author to delve into more of Kelly's interesting background. Kelly finds out he was adopted and that his biological parents are a young Irish nun and Boston's top crime boss. Keep novels in this series coming!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as good as Killer List

Characters were not as well formed and story line was slow. Not bad, just not as good as I had hoped.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

could use a different narrator

Overall the story was good. The narration left a little to be desired. The tone and voice quality kept changing throughout the telling of the story. At times it sounded like there were two different people telling the story. This would get kind of annoying at times. Story itself was good. Enough to make me purchase the next in this series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book! Easy to follow.

This was a good and suspenseful book. I was a little bit disappointed in the end of the book but it was still enjoyable book to read.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

SHOULD HAVE ENDED SOONER

Audiobook was about an hour too long and included material near the end that was irrelevant to the mystery and quite tedious. It turned a good story into an average one. Not recommended.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mangankillarney
  • mangankillarney
  • 01-29-21

Enjoyed

I did enjoy listening to Corey M Snow..... Irish accents may not be his thing , but found him a enjoyable narrator and would be happy to listen to him again.

In this book Kelly has to deal with , two gangs fighting for space, a family secret, uncover offices , on top of 3 murders.
I did enjoy the pace of this book. We meet up with characters from the first and we find more information on them. I found Brayden's story heart breaking . The two Kelly brothers are very different, but even with all their differences , look care and have a loyalty to each other.

The last part of this book, the conversation with Michael's mum , a surprise , and makes you wonder how this information will come to use, in the next book... I will have to find out and listen and read.

If you want a thriller , that will keep you interested and is not full of foul language , good characters this is your book.