Your audiobook is waiting…

A Time of Blood

Narrated by: Damian Lynch
Series: Of Blood and Bone, Book 2
Length: 15 hrs and 27 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical
4.5 out of 5 stars (28 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

"A great read that accelerates the pace and goes one up on its excellent predecessor... Exciting, action-packed fantasy." (Mark Lawrence)

The second novel in acclaimed fantasy author John Gwynne's Of Blood and Bone trilogy, an epic series perfect for fans of Anthony Ryan, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.

Defy the darkness. Defend the light.

Drem and his friends are haunted by the horrors they witnessed at the battle at Starstone Lake: the screams of men being warped into beasts and the sight of a demon rising from the dead. But worse than any memory is Fritha, the demons' deadly high priestess. And she is hunting them.

Concealed in Forn Forest, Riv knows her very existence as a half-breed is a threat to the Ben-Elim. She represents their most dangerous secret - and if the warrior angels find her, they won't hesitate to silence her.

As the demonic forces multiply, they send a mighty host to overthrow the angel's stronghold. Like heroes of old, Drem, Riv, and the Bright Star's warriors must battle to save themselves and save their land. But can the light triumph when the dark is rising?

Of Blood and Bone: 

  1. A Time of Dread
  2. A Time of Blood

For more from John Gwynne, check out: 

The Faithful and the Fallen:

  1. Malice
  2. Valor
  3. Ruin
  4. Wrath
©2019 John Gwynne (P)2019 Hachette Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Meh

The story overall wss just meh and felt disjointed. The characters Riv and Bleda felt cringe and their relationship contrived. I hope the next book has a better narrative.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

If I could give a book a D it would be this one!

Wow! What a horror! There was not one part of this book that was not a horror! I skipped forward. I skipped back! It was just plain a horror! I don’t know what the writer was going through but I guess his favorite dog died or something.

I mean wow! Depression City! Every one died. Every one was murdered drug down the street and tortured! Even the dam crow! Wow!

If you are having a bad day DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS SAD TORMENT OF A BOOK! You have been warned!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful