New York Times Best Sellers

A list of best-selling books in the United States, compiled by The New York Times.

Hardcover Fiction

Top 13
    • The Great Alone

    • By: Kristin Hannah
    • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
    • Length: 15 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1,111
    • Performance
      1,032
    • Story
      1,024

    Ernt Allbright, a former POW, comes home from the Vietnam war a changed and volatile man. When he loses yet another job, he makes an impulsive decision....

    • Riveting!

    • By Silverfoxdlc on 02-07-18

    Regular price: $31.49

    • An American Marriage (Oprah’s Book Club)

    • A Novel
    • By: Tayari Jones
    • Narrated by: Sean Crisden, Eisa Davis
    • Length: 8 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      511
    • Performance
      461
    • Story
      459

    Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career....

    • Unexpected

    • By Mia Garret on 02-12-18

    Regular price: $24.49

    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • By: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4,008
    • Performance
      3,731
    • Story
      3,719

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • A shining example of the “psychological thriller”

    • By Krista Kay on 01-03-18

    Regular price: $34.22

    • Still Me

    • A Novel
    • By: Jojo Moyes
    • Narrated by: Anna Acton
    • Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1,063
    • Performance
      986
    • Story
      979

    Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive....

    • Still Me Narrator Ruined it for me

    • By Shauna on 02-07-18

    Regular price: $31.50

    • Little Fires Everywhere

    • By: Celeste Ng
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Lim
    • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      6,536
    • Performance
      5,940
    • Story
      5,920

    A riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives....

    • Boring and Drawn Out!!!

    • By M. Ryder on 10-05-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Origin

    • A Novel
    • By: Dan Brown
    • Narrated by: Paul Michael
    • Length: 18 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      26,005
    • Performance
      23,864
    • Story
      23,800

    Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's two most enduring questions - and the earthshaking discovery that will answer them....

    • Formula over fiction

    • By Evan M Carlson on 11-01-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Before We Were Yours

    • A Novel
    • By: Lisa Wingate
    • Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      20,257
    • Performance
      18,520
    • Story
      18,432

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat....

    • I was rivetted, finished in three days.

    • By Lin Cloward on 06-26-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • The Rooster Bar

    • By: John Grisham
    • Narrated by: Ari Fliakos
    • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      8,411
    • Performance
      7,549
    • Story
      7,519

    Mark, Todd, and Zola came to law school to change the world, to make it a better place. But now, as third-year students, these close friends realize they have been duped....

    • Story=Terrible

    • By Amazon Customer on 11-04-17

    Regular price: $31.50

    • Fall from Grace

    • By: Danielle Steel
    • Narrated by: Luis Moreno
    • Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      222
    • Performance
      195
    • Story
      195

    Sydney Wells' perfect life with her wealthy, devoted husband vanishes when he dies suddenly in an accident. Widowed at 49, she discovers he has failed to include her in his will....

    • Fall from Grace

    • By Amazon Customer on 01-26-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • The Wife Between Us

    • By: Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
    • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
    • Length: 11 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2,247
    • Performance
      2,098
    • Story
      2,077

    Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love....

    • FINALLY a book that really is as good as Gone Girl

    • By lct386 on 01-12-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • The Immortalists

    • By: Chloe Benjamin
    • Narrated by: Maggie Hoffman
    • Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      482
    • Performance
      440
    • Story
      437

    It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die....

    •  Inaudible unfortunately

    • By jaylee on 01-09-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Sing, Unburied, Sing

    • A Novel
    • By: Jesmyn Ward
    • Narrated by: Kelvin Harrison Jr., Chris Chalk, Rutina Wesley
    • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1,251
    • Performance
      1,172
    • Story
      1,165

    An intimate portrait of a family and an epic tale of hope and struggle, Sing, Unburied, Sing journeys through Mississippi's past and present....

    • Very good read, but way too short

    • By Jacqueline Buckles on 09-23-17

    Regular price: $20.99

    • City of Endless Night

    • By: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
    • Narrated by: Rene Auberjonois
    • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1,512
    • Performance
      1,397
    • Story
      1,389

    When Grace Ozmian, the beautiful and reckless daughter of a wealthy tech billionaire, first goes missing, the NYPD assumes she has simply sped off on another wild adventure....

    • The allusive Pendergast..,

    • By shelley on 01-18-18

    Regular price: $30.79

Show titles per page