New York Times Best Sellers

A list of best-selling books in the United States, compiled by The New York Times.

Hardcover Fiction

Top 15
    • Twisted Prey

    • By: John Sandford
    • Narrated by: Richard Ferrone
    • Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,450
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1,330
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,335

    Lucas Davenport had crossed paths with her before. A rich psychopath, Taryn Grant had run successfully for the US Senate, where Lucas had predicted she'd fit right in....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • STILL WORTH IT

    • By Ann on 04-28-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Fallen

    • By: David Baldacci
    • Narrated by: Kyf Brewer, Orlagh Cassidy
    • Length: 11 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3,777
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3,459
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3,442

    Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the space of two weeks....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • This was supposed to be a VACATION!!!!

    • By shelley on 04-17-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Hellfire Club

    • By: Jake Tapper
    • Narrated by: Jake Tapper
    • Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 260
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 242
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 241

    Charlie Marder is an unlikely Congressman. Thrust into office by his family ties after his predecessor died mysteriously, Charlie is struggling....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent first novel! 4+ stars!

    • By Wayne on 05-09-18

    Regular price: $29.65

    • Little Fires Everywhere

    • By: Celeste Ng
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Lim
    • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12,294
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11,132
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11,109

    A riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • An Entertaining, Clever Novel

    • By Steve M on 12-01-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • I've Got My Eyes on You

    • By: Mary Higgins Clark
    • Narrated by: January LaVoy
    • Length: 6 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 487
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 423
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 429

    After a party when her parents are away, 18-year-old Kerry Dowling is found fully dressed at the bottom of the family pool. The immediate suspect is her boyfriend....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Not interesting enough for adults

    • By Yikes on 04-05-18

    Regular price: $17.00

    • Before We Were Yours

    • A Novel
    • By: Lisa Wingate
    • Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28,445
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25,955
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25,842

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • I was rivetted, finished in three days.

    • By Lin Cloward on 06-26-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • The Female Persuasion

    • A Novel
    • By: Meg Wolitzer
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Lowman
    • Length: 14 hrs and 49 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 374
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 343
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 343

    Greer Kadetsky is a shy college freshman when she meets the woman she hopes will change her life. Faith Frank, dazzlingly persuasive and elegant at sixty-three, has been a central pillar of the women's movement for decades, a figure who inspires others to influence the world. Upon hearing Faith speak for the first time, Greer feels her inner world light up....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Quitting 3 hours in and returning it

    • By NMwritergal on 04-07-18

    Regular price: $24.50

    • After Anna

    • By: Lisa Scottoline
    • Narrated by: Mozhan Marno, Jeremy Bobb
    • Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,580
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,429
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,431

    Dr. Noah Alderman, a widower and single father, has remarried a wonderful woman, Maggie Ippolitti, and for the first time in a long time, he and his young son are happy....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • just ok. Maggie's version of the story was better.

    • By Amazon Customer on 04-15-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • By: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 10,061
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9,269
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 9,233

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • An excruciating listen.

    • By Debra on 01-12-18

    Regular price: $34.22

    • The Great Alone

    • By: Kristin Hannah
    • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
    • Length: 15 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11,384
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 10,426
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10,374

    Ernt Allbright, a former POW, comes home from the Vietnam war a changed and volatile man. When he loses yet another job, he makes an impulsive decision....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Such a talented author and narrator...

    • By Jan on 02-09-18

    Regular price: $31.49

    • Circe

    • By: Madeline Miller
    • Narrated by: Perdita Weeks
    • Length: 12 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1,935
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1,818
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1,814

    In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child - not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring, like her mother....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Refined writing with an intimate performance

    • By Michael - Audible Editor on 04-11-18

    Regular price: $29.65

    • The Overstory

    • By: Richard Powers
    • Narrated by: Suzanne Toren
    • Length: 22 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 68
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 61
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 63

    The Overstory unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fable that range from antebellum New York to the late 20th-century Timber Wars of the Pacific Northwest and beyond....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Astonishingly powerful writing.

    • By Alexandria on 04-18-18

    Regular price: $41.99

    • A Gentleman in Moscow

    • A Novel
    • By: Amor Towles
    • Narrated by: Nicholas Guy Smith
    • Length: 17 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 16,463
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 15,257
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15,213

    In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, and is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across the street from the Kremlin. Rostov, an indomitable man of erudition and wit, has never worked a day in his life, and must now live in an attic room....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Brilliant, heartfelt, inspiring

    • By Jon K. Rust on 07-24-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • An American Marriage (Oprah’s Book Club)

    • A Novel
    • By: Tayari Jones
    • Narrated by: Sean Crisden, Eisa Davis
    • Length: 8 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,793
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,371
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,354

    Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Loved the Story, but...

    • By Lisa N. Haynes on 03-01-18

    Regular price: $24.49

    • The Disappeared

    • By: C. J. Box
    • Narrated by: David Chandler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,083
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 990
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 988

    Wyoming's new governor isn't sure what to make of Joe Pickett, but he has a job for him that is extremely delicate. A prominent female British executive never came home from a high-end guest ranch....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Sheridan takes a lover!

    • By Richard Delman on 04-11-18

    Regular price: $27.99