New York Times Best Sellers

A list of best-selling books in the United States, compiled by The New York Times.

Hardcover Fiction

Top 15
    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • By: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      807
    • Performance
      762
    • Story
      759

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • A shining example of the “psychological thriller”

    • By Krista Kay on 01-03-18

    Regular price: $34.22

    • Origin

    • A Novel
    • By: Dan Brown
    • Narrated by: Paul Michael
    • Length: 18 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      21,880
    • Performance
      20,109
    • Story
      20,042

    Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's two most enduring questions - and the earthshaking discovery that will answer them....

    • Formula over fiction

    • By Evan M Carlson on 11-01-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • The Rooster Bar

    • By: John Grisham
    • Narrated by: Ari Fliakos
    • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      6,974
    • Performance
      6,269
    • Story
      6,253

    Mark, Todd, and Zola came to law school to change the world, to make it a better place. But now, as third-year students, these close friends realize they have been duped....

    • Story=Terrible

    • By Amazon Customer on 11-04-17

    Regular price: $31.50

    • Little Fires Everywhere

    • By: Celeste Ng
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Lim
    • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4,456
    • Performance
      4,060
    • Story
      4,048

    A riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives....

    • Boring and Drawn Out!!!

    • By M. Ryder on 10-05-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Sing, Unburied, Sing

    • A Novel
    • By: Jesmyn Ward
    • Narrated by: Kelvin Harrison Jr., Chris Chalk, Rutina Wesley
    • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      662
    • Performance
      621
    • Story
      617

    An intimate portrait of a family and an epic tale of hope and struggle, Sing, Unburied, Sing journeys through Mississippi's past and present....

    • Lyric & sensual writing, devastating story

    • By Margaret on 11-13-17

    Regular price: $20.99

    • Robicheaux

    • A Novel
    • By: James Lee Burke
    • Narrated by: Will Patton
    • Length: 13 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      375
    • Performance
      343
    • Story
      342

    James Lee Burke's most beloved character, Dave Robicheaux, returns in this gritty, atmospheric mystery set in the towns and backwoods of Louisiana....

    • The Man, the books, the legend

    • By Mel on 01-13-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Unbound

    • A Stone Barrington Novel
    • By: Stuart Woods
    • Narrated by: Tony Roberts
    • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      136
    • Performance
      116
    • Story
      117

    Stone Barrington is pulled along for the ride when a friend pursues a perilous course of vengeance in the newest novel from New York Times best-selling author Stuart Woods....

    • Mr. Barnett is no joke

    • By Troy Stafford on 01-09-18

    Regular price: $24.50

    • The People vs. Alex Cross

    • By: James Patterson
    • Narrated by: Andre Blake
    • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      860
    • Performance
      772
    • Story
      769

    Alex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law - until now....

    • A Winner

    • By Amazon Customer on 11-25-17

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Midnight Line

    • A Jack Reacher Novel
    • By: Lee Child
    • Narrated by: Dick Hill
    • Length: 13 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5,341
    • Performance
      4,897
    • Story
      4,873

    Reacher takes a stroll through a small Wisconsin town and sees a class ring in a pawn shop window: West Point 2005. A tough year to graduate: Iraq, then Afghanistan....

    • Reacher doing what Reacher does!

    • By shelley on 11-07-17

    Regular price: $31.50

    • Before We Were Yours

    • A Novel
    • By: Lisa Wingate
    • Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      16,690
    • Performance
      15,310
    • Story
      15,233

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat....

    • I was rivetted, finished in three days.

    • By Lin Cloward on 06-26-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Year One

    • Chronicles of The One, Book 1
    • By: Nora Roberts
    • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
    • Length: 12 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3,862
    • Performance
      3,494
    • Story
      3,487

    It began on New Year's Eve. The sickness came on suddenly, and spread quickly. The fear spread even faster. Within weeks, everything people counted on began to fail them....

    • Magical Apocalypse "Lite"

    • By Kitty on 12-07-17

    Regular price: $31.49

    • Artemis

    • By: Andy Weir
    • Narrated by: Rosario Dawson
    • Length: 8 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      28,434
    • Performance
      26,603
    • Story
      26,516

    Jazz Bashara is a criminal. Well, sort of. Life on Artemis, the first and only city on the moon, is tough if you're not a rich tourist or an eccentric billionaire....

    • Disapointing

    • By bbhfs22533 on 11-20-17

    Regular price: $29.95

    • A Gentleman in Moscow

    • A Novel
    • By: Amor Towles
    • Narrated by: Nicholas Guy Smith
    • Length: 17 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      12,140
    • Performance
      11,300
    • Story
      11,263

    When, in 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, he is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across from the Kremlin....

    • Leisurely, literary, and wonderful

    • By RueRue on 02-20-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • End Game

    • By: David Baldacci
    • Narrated by: Kyf Brewer, Orlagh Cassidy
    • Length: 11 hrs and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2,378
    • Performance
      2,189
    • Story
      2,178

    Through every mission, one man has always had Will and Jessica's backs: their handler, code-named Blue Man. But now, Blue Man is missing....

    • Keep 'em Coming!

    • By shelley on 11-15-17

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Power

    • By: Naomi Alderman
    • Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
    • Length: 12 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      543
    • Performance
      499
    • Story
      500

    What would happen if women suddenly possessed a fierce new power? Find out....

    • A necessary read

    • By Grace on 11-22-17

    Regular price: $28.50

Show titles per page