J.F. Holmes
AUTHOR

J.F. Holmes

J.F. Holmes is a retired Army Senior Noncomissioned Officer, having served for 22 years in both the Regular Army and Army National Guard. During that time, he served as everything from an artillery section leader to a member of a Division level planning staff, with tours in Cuba and Iraq, as well as responding to the terrorists attacks in NYC on 9-11.

From 2010 to 2014 he wrote the immensely popular military cartoon strip, "Power Point Ranger", poking fun at military life in the tradition of Beetle Bailey and Willy & Joe.

His books range from Military Sci-Fi to Space Opera to Detective to Fantasy, with a lot in between, and in 2017 two are finalists for the prestigious Dragon Awards. As of August 2017, Mr. Holmes has eighteen books and two novellas published.

Feel free to join Irregular Scout Team One on Facebook, and get a chance to influence the course and plot of his next book!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/152942256727090

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

    • Irregular Scout Team One: The Complete Zombie Killer Series, Volume 1-10

    • By: J.F. Holmes
    • Narrated by: Talon Beeson
    • Length: 38 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8

    This isn't a story about the undead or the apocalypse. It's the story of the team, how a small group of men and women deal with combat in a world gone mad. This audiobook contains nine of the stories in the Zombie Killers series, from Falling to Bad Company....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • If you like characters, this book is not for you.

    • By Brandon McReynolds on 08-31-18

    Regular price: $29.95

    • Resistance

    • The Invasion Series, Book 1
    • By: J.F. Holmes
    • Narrated by: Talon Beeson
    • Length: 5 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6

    When two travelers show up at Evan's doorstep, his carefully constructed life starts to unravel....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • back to the 50's

    • By bookouri on 06-02-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Even Zombie Killers Get the Blues

    • Zombie Killer Blues, Book 1
    • By: John Holmes
    • Narrated by: F. C. McAllister
    • Length: 6 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 25

    Sometime in the near future, a few years after the Zombie Apocalypse has devastated the world, a small group of soldiers (sort of) is covering the United States Army's advance....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Loved the action

    • By Tiffany on 04-12-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Princess Wilma and the Pirate King

    • A Kingdom of Tuscana Adventure, Book 1
    • By: J.F. Holmes
    • Narrated by: Kalinda Little
    • Length: 2 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In faraway places of time and space, a young princess of a land that maybe was or wasn't is called on to save her friends and her mother's throne....

    Regular price: $6.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.