Love and War

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 102 ratings

Antidote Publisher's Summary

They're fighting the same battle. They just don't know it yet.

Skye Chantrell has just escaped a war zone.

She's carrying the stolen antidote to a deadly bioweapon.

When her damaged shuttle crashes on a remote lunar outpost, she's captured by the leader of a rogue group of barbaric aliens. Now her people's survival - not to mention her own - rests in the hands of the Seven Systems' most feared and hated criminal.

A man with the face of a brutal thug, and the eyes of an angel.

Hunter Tarthasian has every reason to hate the Regime.

He and his comrades have turned vigilante, vowing to use every means at their disposal to bring down the evil Premiere. Now, they're hunted and on the run, holed up in an abandoned outpost while they plan their next move. The last thing Hunter needs is a female human civvy with a terrible secret crash-landing on his doorstep. Especially when she starts to awaken feelings in him that he can't afford right now.

Feelings that could very easily get all of them killed.

From award-winning author R. A. Steffan comes a sizzling new sci-fi romance series, perfect for fans of J. R. Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon.

Strap in tight, because all's fair in Love and War.

©2017 R. A. Steffan (P)2017 R. A. Steffan
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Antidote

    • Love and War, Book 1
    • By: R A Steffan
    • Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
    • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 92
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 86
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 85

    Skye Chantrell has just escaped a war zone. She's carrying the stolen antidote to a deadly bioweapon. When her damaged shuttle crashes on a remote lunar outpost, she's captured by the leader of a rogue group of barbaric aliens. Now her people's survival - not to mention her own - rests in the hands of the Seven Systems' most feared and hated criminal. A man with the face of a brutal thug, and the eyes of an angel. Hunter Tarthasian has every reason to hate the Regime. He and his comrades have turned vigilante.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Light sci-fi romance

    • By Christine Newton on 10-04-17

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Antigen

    • Love and War, Book 2
    • By: R. A. Steffan
    • Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
    • Length: 7 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 10

    Ryder isn’t a stupid woman, and she knows better than to volunteer for things. Volunteering always gets you into trouble. So it’s really no surprise when her undercover operation to retrieve Temple Akenzua from the belly of a Regime prison goes tits-up in fairly short order. With Ryder stuck on the wrongs side of the bars, the rescue mission has now become a mission of survival. Her only hope - and Temple’s - lies with her comrades in the Shadow Wing. Ryder just needs to stay alive until they come up with a plan. 

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great sound

    • By JodyL on 10-09-18

    Regular price: $19.95