The Vampire's Mage

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 695 ratings

Magic Hunter Publisher's Summary

Rosalind lived for the hunt. Now she might die for it.

Rosalind's mission is simple: hunt demons and mages. As a member of the Brotherhood, she's dedicated to protecting the world from dark magic. Someone's got to stop the supernatural bloodlust - plus, hunting's a hell of a lot more exciting than her computer science classes.

Everything's going to plan until she meets Caine, a mage in league with the demons. He's scary as hell and just as sexy. Worse, he's brought her a warning: rumors are spreading that Rosalind is a mage, too.

Now, the Hunters have chosen their next target - and it's her.

While she works to prove her innocence, Rosalind must form an uneasy alliance with Caine. But the Brotherhood are closing in. If she can't figure out who to trust, and fast, she'll be exiled to the realm of the very demons she once hunted.

The first book in The Vampire's Mage series, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Karen Marie Moning, and fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

©2016 C.N. Crawford. (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Magic Hunter

    • An Urban Fantasy Novel
    • By: C.N. Crawford
    • Narrated by: Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 7 hrs and 50 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 320
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 281
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 280

    Rosalind lived for the hunt. Now she might die for it. Rosalind's mission is simple: hunt demons and mages. As a member of the Brotherhood, she's dedicated to protecting the world from dark magic. Someone's got to stop the supernatural bloodlust - plus, hunting's a hell of a lot more exciting than her computer science classes.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Great story if you can overlook the narrator

    • By epicbookaddict on 10-13-17

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Witch Hunter

    • An Urban Fantasy Novel
    • By: C.N. Crawford
    • Narrated by: Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 8 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 203
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 177
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 176

    Humans are going missing all over the city. Bloodthirsty shadow demons are attacking, and the Brotherhood want to return to the old ways to control the chaos. Digging deeper into these sinister new threats, Rosalind once again joins forces with Caine. But the sexy incubus has been keeping some major secrets from her - secrets that hold clues to her own history. And as Rosalind uncovers the truth about herself, she realizes she has to risk her sanity if she wants to save humanity.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great series

    • By Lindsey on 02-02-17

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    • Blood Hunter

    • By: C.N. Crawford
    • Narrated by: Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 9 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 86
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 75
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 75

    With both her best friend and sister safe, Rosalind has nearly everything she wants. The three of them dream of a simple life together - a cozy little house in the woods. If nothing else, it would take Rosalind far away from the gorgeous incubus Caine and the conflicted feelings he inspires. But when Rosalind's psychopathic cousin Drew invades the vampire kingdom, the slaughter begins. He punishes Rosalind in the worst way possible. Now under siege, Rosalind's old plans are in shambles.

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    • Divine Hunter

    • By: C.N. Crawford
    • Narrated by: Laurel Schroeder
    • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 86
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 77
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 77

    Rosalind is preparing for all-out war with Drew, who wields gods-magic with terrifying skill. But now Rosalind is learning to harness gods-magic, too. When she next encounters her cousin, she wants to destroy him completely. Unfortunately for her, Drew launches a surprise attack on the vampire city. Torn away from Caine, she's trapped in Drew's sadistic world where she has to do whatever he commands. But a quiet rage simmers under the surface....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I didn't want it to end! I could have read/listened to 100 more of these books!

    • By Suzanne on 11-03-17

    Regular price: $19.95