Synesthesia Shift
Books in series1
(4.5 based on 10 ratings)
  • 1
    Where Bluebirds Fly: Synesthesia Shift Series, Volume 1 | Brynn Chapman

    Where Bluebirds Fly: Synesthesia Shift Series, Volume 1

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Brynn Chapman
    • Narrated By Karen Krause

    Verity Montague is a servant in 1692 Salem. Her flaming red hair and mismatched eyes make her a prime target for accusation of witchcraft. Orphaned during the Indian raids, she and her brother with Asperger's Syndrome come to live with the key historical figures of the trials-The Putnams. They keep their synesthesia secret - that days, months and years appear as color in Verity's mind, and for John, that symphonies play in a Fantasia-style performance of colors and geometric patterns.

    Synesthesia and an exciting time travel romance

    I loved this book!

    Normally I start my review with comments about the book, but I wanted to start this one with discussing the narrator. Kar..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 04 2018 by Erryn Barratt (Canada)