Jessica McClain

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 407 ratings

Full Blooded Publisher's Summary

It's not easy being a girl. It's even harder when you're the only girl in a family of werewolves. But it's next to impossible when your very existence spells out the doom of your race.... Meet Jessica McClain - she just became part of the pack.

In the vein of Kelley Armstrong and Patricia Briggs, a new urban fantasy that rewrites the werewolf myth....

©2012 Amanda Carlson (P)2012 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less
  • Book .5

    Blooded audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 1

    • Full Blooded

    • Jessica McClain, Book 1
    • By: Amanda Carlson
    • Narrated by: Casey Holloway
    • Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 196
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 178
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 176

    It's not easy being a girl. It's even harder when you're the only girl in a family of werewolves. But it's next to impossible when your very existence spells out the doom of your race.... Meet Jessica McClain - she just became part of the pack. In the vein of Kelley Armstrong and Patricia Briggs, a new urban fantasy that rewrites the werewolf myth....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Terrible narration ruined it for me

    • By Roberta on 10-14-12

    Regular price: $22.80

  • Book 2

    • Hot Blooded

    • By: Amanda Carlson
    • Narrated by: Therese Plummer
    • Length: 10 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 121
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 110
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 109

    It hasn't been the best week for Jessica McClain. Her newly found mate has been kidnapped by a Goddess hell-bent on revenge, and Jessica is positive she can save him. But being the only female werewolf in town comes with its own set of rules and powers...if only she understood them. Aided by two vamps, two loyal Pack members, and one very reluctant human, Jessica must rescue her man while coming to terms with what being a wolf really means.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A good story, but not as good as the 1st

    • By Kindle Customer on 04-26-13

    Regular price: $22.80

  • Book 3

    • Cold Blooded

    • Jessica McClain
    • By: Amanda Carlson
    • Narrated by: Therese Plummer
    • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 90
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 85
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 85

    Magic, mayhem and madness explode in this third installment in the Jessica McClain series. Jessica McClain is on the run… again. Finally reunited with Rourke, Jessica arrives home to find that her best friend has been kidnapped, her father has vanished, and the supernatural Sects - witches, demons, and sorcerers - don't even have the courtesy to wait until she is unpacked to attack. Now, mastering her powers as the sole female werewolf might not be enough to save them.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Action Packed Excitement

    • By Annie on 10-12-13

    Regular price: $22.80