Wonderland (Lewis)

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Vanishing Publisher's Summary

A bad day spins out of control when Cadence finds herself in the middle of the Tulgey Wood with a grinning cat who can vanish at will and a renowned Wonderland hero in need of a companion to the Red Queen's court. 

What happens when the hero who saved Wonderland from the destruction of the famed Jabberwock needs to find a worthy paramour before the Red Queen picks one for him? Devrel, the last of the Cheshire cats, has the perfect solution. He'll just pluck one from the human world and gift her to him for his un-birthday. 

Realizing her friends were playing a joke on her, Cadence is heading home when she sees the cat smiling at her. Next thing she knows, she's in Wonderland and in the arms of a handsome man who thinks she's slightly unhinged upon meeting her. Intrigued by Gareth, Cadence makes an offer to act as his companion in exchange for his protection as they journey from the Tulgey Wood to the Red Kingdom - a simple solution which endangers both of their hearts as the castle looms in the distance. 

Author's note: This is a short story and a prequel to The Unraveling.

©2014 Rebekah Lewis (P)2019 Rebekah Lewis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.