The Morrissey Family Novels

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

My Life Was Mercy Creek Publisher's summary

A coming-of-age story told from the point of view of a boy growing up in Virginia during the Great Depression. Set in 1933 and 1934, the stories of his family’s struggles to survive are both heartbreaking and inspiring as we watch them go from the heights of peace and serenity to the depths of scarcity and hopelessness. Will they be able to rise together, or will the brutal realities of the rural world they live in separate them and destroy their hopes and dreams?

My Life Was Mercy Creek is the debut, independently published novel of Virginia author Jason L. Queen.

©2020 Independent Literature Brewing Company (P)2022 Independent Literature Brewing Company
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The World Comes to Mercy Creek Audiobook By Jason L. Queen cover art
    Not available on