The Jonas Stuyvesant Saga

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Forgotten Valor Publisher's summary

A green lieutenant. A ruthless enemy. A heart-rending choice that will haunt him the rest of his life. If he lives.

Korea, 1950. Jonas Stuyvesant's silver-spoon upbringing has not prepared him for the horrors of war. When Communist North Korea launches a surprise invasion of the South, Jonas finds himself leading his platoon against a well-trained, battle-hardened army. Soviet-made tanks break through the American lines. These are not the pitchfork-wielding peasants he expected. What should have been an easy victory turns into a devastating rout. Jonas and his men begin their retreat down the Peninsula, fighting a rear-guard action.

Backed against an unforgiving sea with no hope of relief, his shell-shocked troops hunker down for a suicidal last stand. Grasping for any way to save the remnants of his platoon, Jonas strikes a surprise blow against the North Koreans. When the enemy hurls a massive counterattack at him, Jonas is caught in the vise: Be overrun or make an unthinkable sacrifice.

Forgotten Valor: A Novel of the Korean War is a visceral work of historical fiction covering the first three months of America's forgotten war. If you live for gritty details seen through a soldier's eyes, you'll love Richard Thomas Lane's story of courage under fire.

©2018 Richard Thomas Lane (P)2021 Richard Thomas Lane
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Forgotten Americans Audiobook By Richard Thomas Lane cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Blue Hawk, Red Dragon Audiobook By Richard Thomas Lane cover art
    Not available on