The Animus Chronicles

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Everyday Monsters Publisher's summary

“It starts with a letter, a job, a head and a mysterious book - and only gets weirder from there! Deliciously dark, with humour as black as sin, and evocative descriptions of all the outlandish grotesques on display; I especially liked the Moogle! In short, this romp was huge amounts of fun to read.” Paul Kane (best-selling and award-winning author of Before, Arcana, and Monsters.)

The Animus Chronicles - Book One

In the darkness of humanity lies the world of monsters! Everyday Monsters is the first book in an expanded universe, which tells the tale of an undead man, dragged through a prophecy as the world around him falls. What seems as a quick and easy messenger job, quickly descends into a race to change the very fabric of existence. In a world which makes increasingly little sense, he must try to stay alive to bring a new balance to reality.

What is the Animus?

The Animus is a collection of books written by Christian Francis. They are separated into two sections, “The Chronicles” and the "Tales From". “The Chronicles” are novels about the large scale world changing stories, the “Tales From” are the novellas which are the smaller, more intimate tales which occur out of the scope to the main novels but dwell within that world. Neither “The Chronicles” or "Tales From". are told in order. They are fragments of a larger much more terrifying picture.

©2020 Christian Francis (P)2020 Mark Alan Miller
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Everyday Monsters Audiobook By Christian Francis cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Incubus: The Descent Audiobook By Christian Francis cover art
    Not available on