Sun Coast Chronicles

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 270 ratings

Evidence of Mercy Publisher's Summary

The plane crash nearly ended Lynda’s life. Was it an accident or sabotage? Lynda Barrett, a young lawyer, hates to sell her plane, but she can no longer afford to keep it. Enter Jake Stevens: wealthy, arrogant, and interested in buying Lynda’s beloved Piper. Together, he and Lynda embark on a test flight that ends in disaster - hurling them into a terrifying sequence of events.

One thing becomes clear: Someone is out to get Lynda - someone who will not be satisfied until she is dead.

This riveting novel takes the listener on a suspense-filled flight into a world where the dark side of human nature meets with a higher power...where love finds root in the midst of hatred’s savagery...and where terrifying and uncontrollable circumstances become the unlikely catalysts for forgiveness and faith.

Evidence of Mercy is book one in the Sun Coast Chronicles by award-winning author Terri Blackstock. From absorbing legal drama to lightning-paced action, the Sun Coast Chronicles offers suspense at its finest, tempered with remarkable realism and penetrating insights into the human heart.

©1995 Terri Blackstock (P)2008 Zondervan
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Evidence of Mercy

    • Sun Coast Chronicles, Book 1
    • By: Terri Blackstock
    • Narrated by: Laural Merlington
    • Length: 10 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 230
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 182
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 182

    Action, suspense, romance, and the growth of Christian faith weave together in this first in a series of four novels by popular author Terri Blackstock.

    • 5 out of 5 stars

    • By joan molash on 10-16-14

    Regular price: $28.51

  • Book 2

    Justifiable Means
    Suncoast Chronicles Series #2



        Terri Blackstock

        Narrated by:



        Kris Faulkner

    Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
    40 ratings
    Overall 4.6
    Not available on
  • Book 3

    Ulterior Motives
    Length: Not Yet Known
    Not rated yet
    Overall 0.0
    • Ulterior Motives

    Not available on
  • Book 4

    Presumption of Guilt
    Length: Not Yet Known
    Not rated yet
    Overall 0.0
    • Presumption of Guilt

    Not available on