Mail Order Brides of Miles Gulch

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

The Pretend Mail Order Bride Publisher's Summary

Hayley Roxbury must escape her abusive and alcoholic husband, Roger. Born to wealth and privilege in Pennsylvania, she plans to go live with her grandmother in the remote and wild Wyoming territory. With the help of good friends, she flees her home and husband.  

Matt Westman, a rancher in Miles Gulch, Wyoming, is tasked with picking up Mrs. Parkland’s granddaughter at the train station. To his delight, she is poised, graceful, and impossibly beautiful. 

Can he crack through her reserve and win her heart? 

Though attracted to Matt, Hayley ignores it, for she is still bound to Roger. She makes a new life for herself in this bewildering country so very different from the large city in Pennsylvania where she grew up. 

Roger, back in Pennsylvania, is determined to find Hayley and punish her for deserting him.

He bribes a housemaid in the home of Hayley’s friends, and is given the name - Miles Gulch, Wyoming. With the last of his money, he buys a train ticket west. Despite herself, Hayley falls in love with Matt. He is everything Roger is not. Matt loves Hayley and hopes to spend the rest of his life with her. But when Roger shows up in the small town of Miles Gulch, all bets are off. 

Will Hayley survive? Does Matt have any chance with the woman he loves?  

©2021 Tica House Publishing LLC (P)2021 Tica House Publishing LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.