Far Horizons

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

The Heart Goes On Publisher's Summary

He drew in a deep breath. “I know it’s too much to ask, but I ask it anyway.... Will you wait for me, Harriet?” 

The year 1819, Isle of Mull, Scotland: When Allan MacDougall tells his sweetheart, Harriet Campbell, he loves her on the eve of his departure to the New World, it breaks her heart. Because there is no way for her to go with him. She promises to wait for him, even though it could be years before they are reunited. 

They vow to write, but when crucial letters go astray, they feel further apart than either could have imagined. Allan finds himself battling for his independence and future and ultimately for his life. Whilst Harriet’s family fortunes take a turn for the worse, leaving her with an impossible choice - stay faithful to the man she loves...or save her family from destitution? 

Their fortunes are to have a chance to collide once again. But is their love strong enough to survive? Or will the time - and oceans - that have separated them for so long keep them apart forever? 

An absolutely heart-wrenching, powerful, epic story about love, courage, and betrayal for fans of Laura Frantz, Tamera Alexander, and Poldark

Previously published as Far Horizons

©2020 Kate Hewitt (P)2020 Bookouture
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.