7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Doormaker (Books 1-4) Publisher's Summary

From New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Jamie Thornton. 

Three worlds are falling apart...but making portals is forbidden.

Can an untrained Doormaker save her family, and Earth, in time?

"...very evocative...” (BookNest, C.T. Phipps)

"Imagine not being able to open a door without mistakenly opening a portal to another world...." (Amie's Book Reviews)

Three worlds. One rule. She must never open a door.

Since before Maella can remember, one family rule has shaped her life: Never open a door. Maella comes from a family of doormakers - people who unleash otherworldly violence when they open something even as simple as a cabinet door.

But when Maella is forced to open a portal, she discovers worlds of nightmarish flying monsters, mystical drug deals, political prisoners, religious cults, and a terrifying prediction: Maella will die upon opening her seventh door. In order to survive, Maella must uncover her family’s secrets, all while hiding her identity and outrunning the prediction of her death.

But what do you do when the truth you need could destroy the universe?

The omnibus edition includes all four books in the Doormaker series from New York Times best-selling author Jamie Thornton. 

©2020 Jamie Thornton (P)2021 Jamie Thornton
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.