Calypso's Capers Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Murder Is Magic Publisher's summary

After her father, the mayor of Bell, Maine, remarries and gets wrapped up in his new family, young witch Victoria just wants to enjoy a quiet, simple life with her best friend Red. But when her cat Calypso reveals magical secrets, Victoria's plunged into a paranormal world she never could have imagined.

Her new stepmother, Ann, rubs Victoria the wrong way, but she can't put her finger on it until her father ends up in a coma after a murder attempt and Ann and her daughter Alice raise Victoria's suspicions. An investigation into the case leads Victoria to cross paths with Jenson, a forensic scientist who intrigues her for more reasons than one.

When Victoria's mother, missing for years, suddenly reappears and asks Victoria to help her fight the powers of darkness, Victoria is reluctant. But the danger threatens her lifestyle and loved ones, and she can't ignore it any longer. With the help of her mother, Red, and Calypso, Victoria is drawn into a battle that goes beyond the borders of her small town...and into another world.

©2017 Chris Dupree (P)2018 Chris Dupree
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Murder is Mayhem Audiobook By Chris Dupree cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Murder is Madness Audiobook By Chris Dupree cover art
    Not available on