3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Adaptation Publisher's summary

Across North America, flocks of birds hurl themselves into airplanes, causing at least a dozen to crash. Thousands of people die. Fearing terrorism, the United States government grounds all flights, and millions of travelers are stranded.

Among them are Reese and her debate team partner and longtime crush David, who are in Arizona when the disaster occurs. On their drive home to San Francisco, along a stretch of empty highway in the middle of the Nevada night, a bird flies into their headlights. The car flips over. When they wake up in a military hospital, the doctor won't tell them what happened, where they are - or how they've been miraculously healed.

Things become even stranger when Reese returns home. San Francisco feels like a different place with police enforcing curfew, hazmat teams collecting dead birds, and a strange presence that seems to be following her. When Reese unexpectedly collides with the beautiful Amber Gray, her search for the truth is forced in an entirely new direction - and threatens to expose a vast global conspiracy that the government has worked for decades to keep secret.

©2012 Malinda Lo (P)2021 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Adaptation Series, Book 1
    • By: Malinda Lo
    • Narrated by: Melissa Moran
    • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
    • Release date: 04-20-21
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: $18.26 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.26 or 1 credit

  • Book 1.5

    Natural Selection Audiobook By Malinda Lo cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Inheritance Audiobook By Malinda Lo cover art
    Not available on