Showing results by author "Roscoe Pound"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Philosophy of Masonry in Five Parts

    • Foundations of Freemasonry Series
    • By: Roscoe Pound
    • Narrated by: Adam Hanin
    • Length: 2 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 21

    Pound begins his discourse with an examination of what he deems to be the four major systems of Masonic philosophy. Two of these are intellectual systems: First that of Preston, whose key word is Knowledge; second, that of Krause, whose key word is Morals. Two of these are spiritual systems: First that of Oliver, whose key word is Tradition; and second, that of Pike, whose key word is Symbolism.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • more for existing masons then those with curiosity

    • By Michael on 06-02-16

    Regular price: $6.95