Showing results by author "N. D. Wilson"

Categories

All Categories

11 results
Sort by
    • The Chestnut King

    • Book 3 of the 100 Cupboards
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Russell Horton
    • Length: 14 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 139
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 119
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 120

    When Herny York found 99 cupboards hidden behind his bedroom wall, he never dreamed they were doors to entirely new worlds! Unfortunately, Henry's discovery freed an ancient, undying witch, whose hunger for power would destroy every world connected to the cupboards and every person whom Henry loves. Henry must seek out the legendary Chestnut King for help. Everything has a price, however, and the Chestnut King;s desire may be as dangerous as the witch herself.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Literary Magic

    • By Anica Massie on 09-24-18

    Regular price: $43.93

    • 100 Cupboards

    • Book 1 of the 100 Cupboards
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Russell Horton
    • Length: 6 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 403
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 327
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 331

    Twelve-year-old Henry York wakes up one night to find bits of plaster in his hair. Two knobs have broken through the wall above his bed and one of them is slowly turning. Henry scrapes the plaster off the wall and discovers cupboards of all different sizes and shapes. Through one he can hear the sound of falling rain. Through another he sees a glowing room with a man pacing back and forth! Henry soon understands that these are not just cupboards, but portals to other worlds.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I wish Frank were my Father!

    • By Cheryl on 04-17-13

    Regular price: $23.93

    • Notes from the Tilt-a-Whirl

    • Wide-Eyed Wonder in God's Spoken World
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: N. D. Wilson
    • Length: 5 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 48

    What is this world? What kind of place is it? The round kind. The spinning kind. The moist kind. The inhabited kind. The kind with flamingos (real and artificial). The kind where water in the sky turns into beautifully symmetrical crystal flakes sculpted by artists unable to stop themselves (in both design and quantity). The kind of place with tiny, powerfully jawed mites assigned to the carpets to eat my dead skin as it flakes off....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Captivating!

    • By C.G. on 11-08-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Dandelion Fire

    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Russell Horton
    • Length: 12 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 209
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 178
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 179

    Henry York never dreamed his time in Kansas would open a door to adventure, much less 100 doors. But a visit to his aunt and uncle's farm took an amazing turn when cupboard doors, hidden behind Henry's bedroom wall, revealed themselves to be portals to other worlds.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A great continuation to a great story

    • By Derek B. on 03-03-10

    Regular price: $35.93

    • The Dragon's Tooth

    • Ashtown Burials, Book 1
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Thomas Vincent Kelly
    • Length: 13 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 154
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 133
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 136

    For two years, Cyrus and Antigone Smith have run a sagging roadside motel with their older brother, Daniel. Nothing ever seems to happen. Then a strange old man with bone tattoos arrives, demanding a specific room. Less than 24 hours later, the old man is dead. The motel has burned, and Daniel is missing. And Cyrus and Antigone are kneeling in a crowded hall, swearing an oath to an order of explorers who have long served as caretakers of the world's secrets, keepers of powerful relics from lost civilizations, and jailers to unkillable criminals who have terrorized the world for millennia.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great story - great narration

    • By Nancy Stubbs on 11-07-11

    Regular price: $33.60

    • Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews
    • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 110
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 100
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 100

    Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again. But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great writing, fun story

    • By BC on 07-01-16

    Regular price: $26.23

    • Death by Living

    • Life Is Meant to Be Spent
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: N. D. Wilson
    • Length: 4 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 27

    A poetic portrait of faith, futility, and the joy of this mortal life. In this astoundingly unique audiobook, best-selling author N. D. Wilson reminds each of us that to truly live, we must recognize that we are dying. Every second we create more of our past. Then, we must see the future. We stand in the now. God says create. Live. Choose. Shape the past. Etch your life in stone, and what you make will be forever.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Phenomenal

    • By The Carrillos on 06-03-18

    Regular price: $14.95

    • The Door Before

    • 100 Cupboards Prequel
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Kathleen Gati
    • Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 56
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 50
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 50

    Hyacinth Smith can see things that others miss, stop attack dogs from attacking, and grow trees where no trees have grown before. But she's never had a real home. When her father tells them they've inherited a house from their great-aunt, Hyacinth sees trouble brewing. Their great-aunt has been playing with forces beyond her control, using her lightning-tree forest to create doors to other worlds. When one door opens, two boys tumble through...bringing with them a battle with the undying witch-queen, Nimiane.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • If Siri read you a book

    • By Brian K on 06-29-17

    Regular price: $24.50

    • Empire of Bones

    • Ashtown Burials #3
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Thomas Vincent Kelly
    • Length: 12 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 99
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 88
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 90

    Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure by N. D. Wilson, the author of Leepike Ridge and the 100 Cupboards trilogy.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent book!

    • By Samuel C. on 04-15-18

    Regular price: $33.60

    • The Drowned Vault

    • Ashtown Burials, Book 2
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: Thomas Vincent Kelly
    • Length: 12 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 100
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 88
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 91

    It's been almost a year since Cyrus and Antigone Smith earned their places as Journeymen at Ashtown, home of an ancient order of explorers that has long guarded the world's secrets and treasures. While their studies go well, Cy and Tigs are not well liked since losing the Dragon's Tooth to the nefarious Dr. Phoenix. The Tooth is the only object in the world capable of killing the long-lived transmortals, and Phoenix has been tracking them down one-by-one, and murdering them.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • So good!

    • By Amazon Customer on 03-20-15

    Regular price: $33.60

    • The Song of Glory and Ghost

    • Outlaws of Time, Book 2
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews
    • Length: 8 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 55
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 50
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 50

    Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning's sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow. But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory's greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time...until they don't.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Good story

    • By Taryn Hayes on 08-11-18

    Regular price: $25.09