Showing results by author "Lucy Foley"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • The Invitation

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 17
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 17

    Rome, 1953: Hal, an itinerant journalist flailing in the postwar darkness, has come to the Eternal City to lose himself and to seek absolution for the thing that haunts him. One evening he finds himself on the steps of a palazzo, walking into a world of privilege and light. Here, on a rooftop above the city, he meets the mysterious Stella. Hal and Stella are from different worlds, but their connection is magnetic. Together they escape the crowded party and imagine a different life, even if it's just for a night.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Disappointed and Laffinf.

    • By Amazon Customer on 12-31-16

    Regular price: $26.22

    • The Book of Lost and Found

    • A Novel
    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
    • Length: 11 hrs and 32 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 11

    Kate Darling's enigmatic mother - a once-famous ballerina - has passed away, leaving Kate bereft. When her grandmother falls ill and bequeaths to Kate a small portrait of a woman who bears a striking resemblance to Kate's mother, Kate uncovers a mystery that may upend everything she thought she knew.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • It reads like a traveloge

    • By RueRue on 07-16-17

    Regular price: $26.22

    • Last Letter from Istanbul

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Constantinople, 1921. Each day Nur gazes across the waters of the Bosphorus to her childhood home, a grand white house, nestled on the opposite bank. Memories float on the breeze - the fragrance of the fig trees, the saffron sunsets of languid summer evenings. But now those days are dead. The house has been transformed into an army hospital, it is a prize of war in the hands of the British. And as Nur weaves through the streets carrying the embroideries that have become her livelihood, Constantinople swarms with Allied soldiers - a reminder of how far she and her city have fallen.

    Regular price: $15.26

    • The Invitation

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
    • Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    An epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. Rome, 1950s. One fateful night, Hal Jacobs meets Stella, a beautiful society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the postwar darkness, she's a point of light. They're from different worlds but both trying and failing to carve out new lives. Stella vanishes all too quickly, until a curious invitation from an Italian Contessa reels her back into Hal's world.

    Regular price: $15.50

    • The Book of Lost and Found

    • By: Lucy Foley
    • Narrated by: Jessica Ball
    • Length: 12 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that. It's when life started in earnest. Hertfordshire, 1928. The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening... It's when there were no happy endings. Paris, 1939. Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark.

    Regular price: $16.77