We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Fiona Mozley

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Elmet | Fiona Mozley

    Elmet

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 37 mins)
    • By Fiona Mozley
    • Narrated By Joe Jameson
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In this atmospheric and profoundly moving debut, Cathy and Daniel live with their father, John, in the remote woods of Yorkshire, in a house the three of them built themselves. John is a gentle brute of a man, a former enforcer who fights for money when he has to, but who otherwise just wants to be left alone to raise his children. When a local landowner shows up on their doorstep, their precarious existence is threatened, and a series of actions is set in motion that can only end in violence.

  • Elmet | Fiona Mozley

    Elmet

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Fiona Mozley
    • Narrated By Gareth Bennett-Ryan
    Overall
    (32)
    Performance
    (32)
    Story
    (31)

    An atmospheric and thrilling debut set in Yorkshire - perfect for fans of The Loney and The Essex Serpent. Fresh and distinctive writing from an exciting new voice in fiction, Elmet is an unforgettable novel about family, as well as a beautiful meditation on landscape. Daniel is heading north. He is looking for someone. The simplicity of his early life with Daddy and Cathy has turned sour and fearful.

    Olive Gale Mullet says: "Beautifully written and structured"
1-2of2results Previous 1 Next