We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Denzil Meyrick

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Dark Suits and Sad Songs: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 3 | Denzil Meyrick

    Dark Suits and Sad Songs: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    When a senior Edinburgh civil servant spectacularly takes his own life in Kinloch harbour, DCI Jim Daley comes face to face with the murky world of politics. To add to his woes, two local drug dealers lie dead, ritually assassinated. It's clear that dark forces are at work in the town. With his boss under investigation, his marriage hanging on by a thread, and his sidekick, DS Scott, wrestling with his own demons, Daley's world is in meltdown.

    Tracey says: "suits"
  • The Last Witness | Denzil Meyrick

    The Last Witness

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By Tim Gerard Reynolds
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (10)
    Story
    (10)

    James Machie was a man with a genius for violence, his criminal empire spreading beyond Glasgow into the UK and mainland Europe. Fortunately, James Machie is dead, assassinated in the back of a prison ambulance following his trial and conviction. But now, five years later, he is apparently back from the grave, set on avenging himself on those who brought him down.

    MARY says: "OMG"
  • One Last Dram Before Midnight: Short Story Collection | Denzil Meyrick

    One Last Dram Before Midnight: Short Story Collection

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 7 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Bringing together six short stories - two of which are previously unpublished - One Last Dram Before Midnight is perfect for fans of Denzil Meyrick. These tales take us from Jim Daley's early days pounding the beat in Glasgow as a young constable to a lighthearted whisky smuggling romp involving Hamish and some ghostly pipers.

  • The Last Witness: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 2 | Denzil Meyrick

    The Last Witness: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    James Machie was a man with a genius for violence, his criminal empire spreading beyond Glasgow into the UK and mainland Europe. Fortunately, James Machie is dead, assassinated in the back of a prison ambulance following his trial and conviction. But now, five years later, he is apparently back from the grave, set on avenging himself on those who brought him down. Top of his list is his previous associate, Frank MacDougall, who unbeknownst to D.C.I. Jim Daley, is living under protection on his lochside patch, the small Scottish town of Kinloch.

    Tracey says: "kinloch mystery"
  • Whisky from Small Glasses: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 1 | Denzil Meyrick

    Whisky from Small Glasses: A D.C.I. Daley Thriller, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (2)

    DCI Jim Daley is sent from the city to investigate a murder after the body of a woman is washed up on an idyllic beach on the West Coast of Scotland. Far away from urban resources, he finds himself a stranger in a close-knit community. Love, betrayal, fear and death stalk the small town, as Daley investigates a case that becomes more deadly than he could possibly imagine, in this compelling Scottish crime novel infused with intrigue and dark humour.

    Tracey says: "no ice"
  • The Rat Stone Serenade: A DCI Daley Thriller, Book 4 | Denzil Meyrick

    The Rat Stone Serenade: A DCI Daley Thriller, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    It's December, and the Shannon family are returning home to their clifftop mansion. However, a century ago Archibald Shannon stole the land upon which he built their home, and his descendants have been cursed ever since. When heavy snow cuts off Kintyre, DCI Jim Daley and DS Brian Scott are assigned to protect their illustrious visitors. As an ancient society emerges from the blizzards, ghosts of the past come to haunt the Shannons. As the curse decrees, death is coming. But for whom, and from what?

  • Well of the Winds: A DCI Daley Thriller, Book 5 | Denzil Meyrick

    Well of the Winds: A DCI Daley Thriller, Book 5

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 13 mins)
    • By Denzil Meyrick
    • Narrated By David Monteath
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    As the Second World War nears its end, a man is stabbed to death on the shoreline of Kinloch, in the shadow of the great warships in the harbour. Many years later the postman on Gairsay, a tiny island off the coast of Kintyre, discovers that the Bremner family are missing from their farm. When DCI Daley comes into possession of a journal written by his wartime predecessor in Kinloch, Inspector William Urquhart, he soon realises that the Isle of Gairsay has many secrets.

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next