Regular price: $24.47

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of S. J. Watson and A. S. A. Harrison comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.

Her husband is missing.

Visiting her family's South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband, Paul, is gone, and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she's relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when his car is found abandoned on the highway, Gray must face the truth: Paul is gone. And Gray may not want him found. 

Her life is unraveling.

When a stranger named Annie calls claiming to know Paul's whereabouts, Gray reluctantly accepts her help. But this ally is not what she seems: soon Annie is sending frightening messages and revealing disturbing secrets only Gray could know. As Annie's threats escalate and Gray's grip on reality begins to slip, the life she thought she had and the dark truth she's been living begin to merge, leaving an unsettling question: What does Annie want? And what will she do to get it?

A chilling look at marriage, madness, and the lives we think we lead, When You Find Me is a daring debut from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.

©2018 P. J. Vernon (P)2018 Blackstone Publishing

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AP
  • WINSTON SALEM, NC, US
  • 10-27-18

AMAZING!!!

This is the 49th book I have read this year and it is quite possibly the best so far. I read (or listen to) lots of books and I usually figure out where it is headed relatively quickly. Unfortunately, figuring the ending out early can be a little anti-climactic. I thought for sure I had the ending pegged several times, but every idea I had was wrong. Vernon kept me guessing until the very last sentence!!

The book started a little slow, but once it had my attention, I couldn't read fast enough. Congrats on your debut novel!! Very well done and hope to read more in the future.

A little shout out to the narrators... Awesome job as well!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stop listening!

I listened to the entire book over 2 days because I couldn't resist hearing what was going to happen next. Every time I thought I had the mystery figured out, something would happen to change my theory! The narrators do a wonderful job of expressing the very different voices in this story. Can't wait to hear what else this author has up his sleeves!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • NJS
  • TAUNTON, MA, US
  • 11-02-18

Blah

Odd & convoluted with too many sub themes. Is it about mental illness? Alcoholism? Race? Sisterly betrayal? Fraught mother daughter relationships? Marriage? Politics? Religion? S&M? Corrupt law enforcement? Yes & I didn’t even list everything. It leaves behind an underdeveloped & underwhelming story.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

When You Find "When You Find Me"........

When you find "When You Find Me", I suggest finding another book.

Ugh! This book was not what I was expecting and, overall, it was a disappointment. The reviews for this book were good and that is why I stuck with it.

My major complaint about the book was that it was much, much too long. Where was the editor? Did he/she fall asleep???? The book's plot was weak and this book could have easily been a 7-hour book instead of a 10-hour one. I do not want to give specific examples of excessive content because I want to avoid providing spoilers.

I usually like books with at least two narrators and that was one of the reasons why I selected this title. The two narrators had very similar voices, however, which really defeated the purpose of having two narrators.

Audible has so many amazing titles and this was not one of them.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story with a mediocre ending.

Yeah I realized the villain before he/she was outed. And the story throughout was interesting. The ending was stupid. Left me with a Mehhh taste.