Regular price: $31.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Bloodline, the gripping third novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.

Winter 1461: Richard, Duke of York, is dead - his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the wall of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian queen, Margaret of Anjou, rides south with an army of victorious Northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands.

With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable. Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons. Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king. Factions form and tear apart as snow falls. Through blood and treason, through broken men and vengeful women, brother shall confront brother, king shall face king. Two men can always claim a crown - but only one can keep it.

Following Margaret of Anjou, Bloodline is the third epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

©2016 Conn Iggulden (P)2016 Recorded Books

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another masterpiece for Iggulden

It is unbelievable to me that one writer captures the world of England during the war of the roses so completely. I always have been an Iggulden fan, but he truly has outdone his previous work here. The scene at that faithful Sunday in Taunton, in the driving snow, will forever be written as part of the true events surrounding that historic battle.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the series

Conn Iggulden can't write fast enough for me. Love this series same as The Khan and Cesar series. This is the first audible book as I have read the others but much enjoy this for the commutes to and from work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Fascinating, well written historical fiction. I am loving the ‘War of the Roses’ series and hope there are more to come! Conn Iggulden writes to make you feel as though you are standing in the thick of the action and John Curless is a wonder!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Who knew English history could be so interesting!

Conn Igulden is a great story teller. The War of the Roses is a fascinating story and Conn brings it to life. I have also read his histories of Genghis Khan and Julius Caesar and both were equally well written.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series of books

Great series of books really enjoy and helps me understand this war a little better. Can't wait for the last one come on audible.