Griff Hosker

Griff Hosker

I was, for over 40 years, an English teacher. After running a successful Educational Consultancy company for four years I decided to return to an early passion, writing. As I love the works of C.S Forester, Simon Scarrow, Alexander Kent and Bernard Cornwell I wrote my Roman historical fiction novels. I have written series which cover the following periods: Roman Saxon Viking Norman Spanish Medieval England 1120-1420 Napoleonic American Civil War World War 1 World War 2 Full lost of titles written by Griff Hosker Ancient History The Sword of Cartimandua Series (Germania and Britannia 50 A.D. – 128 A.D.) Ulpius Felix- Roman Warrior (prequel) The Sword of Cartimandua The Horse Warriors Invasion Caledonia Roman Retreat Revolt of the Red Witch Druid’s Gold Trajan’s Hunters The Last Frontier Hero of Rome Roman Hawk Roman Treachery Roman Wall Roman Courage The Wolf Warrior series (Britain in the late 6th Century) Saxon Dawn Saxon Revenge Saxon England Saxon Blood Saxon Slayer Saxon Slaughter Saxon Bane Saxon Fall: Rise of the Warlord Saxon Throne Saxon Sword Medieval History The Dragon Heart Series Viking Slave Viking Warrior Viking Jarl Viking Kingdom Viking Wolf Viking War Viking Sword Viking Wrath Viking Raid Viking Legend Viking Vengeance Viking Dragon Viking Treasure Viking Enemy Viking Witch Viking Blood Viking Weregeld Viking Storm Viking Warband Viking Shadow Viking Legacy Viking Clan Viking Bravery The Norman Genesis Series Hrolf the Viking Horseman The Battle for a Home Revenge of the Franks The Land of the Northmen Ragnvald Hrolfsson Brothers in Blood Lord of Rouen Drekar in the Seine Duke of Normandy The Duke and the King New World Series Blood on the Blade Across the Seas The Savage Wilderness The Bear and the Wolf The Reconquista Chronicles Castilian Knight El Campeador The Aelfraed Series (Britain and Byzantium 1050 A.D. - 1085 A.D.) Housecarl Outlaw Varangian The Anarchy Series England 1120-1180 English Knight Knight of the Empress Northern Knight Baron of the North Earl King Henry’s Champion The King is Dead Warlord of the North Enemy at the Gate The Fallen Crown Warlord's War Kingmaker Henry II Crusader The Welsh Marches Irish War Poisonous Plots The Princes’ Revolt Earl Marshal Border Knight 1182-1300 Sword for Hire Return of the Knight Baron’s War Magna Carta Welsh Wars Henry III The Bloody Border Baron’s Crusade Sentinel of the North War in the West Lord Edward’s Archer Lord Edward’s Archer King in Waiting Sir John Hawkwood Crécy: The Age of the Archer Struggle for a Crown 1360- 1485 Blood on the Crown To Murder A King The Throne King Henry IV The Road to Agincourt St. Crispin’s Day Tales of the Sword I Modern History Tales of the Sword II The Napoleonic Horseman Series Chasseur à Cheval Napoleon’s Guard British Light Dragoon Soldier Spy 1808: The Road to Coruña Talavera The Lines of Torres Vedras Bloody Badajoz The Lucky Jack American Civil War series Rebel Raiders Confederate Rangers The Road to Gettysburg The British Ace Series 1914 1915 Fokker Scourge 1916 Angels over the Somme 1917 Eagles Fall 1918 We will remember them From Arctic Snow to Desert Sand Wings over Persia Combined Operations series 1940-1945 Commando Raider Behind Enemy Lines Dieppe Toehold in Europe Sword Beach Breakout The Battle for Antwerp King Tiger Beyond the Rhine Korea Korean Winter Other Books Great Granny’s Ghost (Aimed at 9-14-year-old young people) My books are now owned and published by Sword Books Ltd, My website is

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.