Wars of the Roses

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,385 ratings

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

The epic first instalment in the thrilling War of the Roses series, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, Bernard Cornwell and Wolf Hall.

King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is dead.

It's up to his son to take the throne, but frail in body and mind, he is dependent on his supporters to run his kingdom.

Richard, Duke of York, believes that without a strong king England will fall.

And as the threat from France grows, and rebellion on home soil spreads, his fears seem justified.

Who can save the throne?

Who will defend the kingdom?

©2013 Conn Iggulden (P)2013 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.