adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of True Blood, Vampire Diaries, and Interview with the Vampire will enjoy the thrills, action, and romantic drama of Vampire Iniquity, book one of the Tugurlan Chronicles.

When Dan's friend asks for his help in rescuing his fiance from evil kidnappers, little does he know that he’ll be sucked into a sinister world of vampires, cannibalism, and human trafficking. Captured by the vampires, Dan is crushed and beaten as he's forced to entertain them with a mock martial arts battle between him and an egotistical grandson of Dracula. 

Once free, he learns of his family’s legacy of being vampire slayers. After fetching his cousin to join them, they reenter the den of iniquity to rid the world of the evildoers. Will they succeed? Better yet...will they all live to tell about it?

©2016 Eileen Sheehan (P)2019 Eileen Sheehan

What listeners say about Vampire Iniquity: Book One

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Kung Fu Vampires

When the author warns you that Dan, the main protagonist and first-person narrator, is going to tell the story from his point of view AND from other's recollections to him as well, you can count on some confusion. Still, I very much hung onto each word of his retelling of this modern-day tale of vampire mutants turned mafia bosses. You'll find some unique vampire lore also revealed, including Dracula and Sons. Overall, it's kind of a mesh-mash but very enjoyable.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Interesting

Dan learns he comes from a long line of vampire hunters. His best friend, Shen's, fiance has been kidnapped by them. Shen needs his help to save her from them.
This book was pretty interesting. It took a different outlook on vampires though. One main vampire was able to figure out a different approach to nourishment and because of this is able to walk during the day.
I enjoyed this book and the narration was fine.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christy D
  • Christy D
  • 08-18-20

Vampire Iniquity: Book 1

This is a whole new take on Vampires and being a lover of Vampire books, I had to give it a try. I'm not sure how to put this, but in some places it was fast paced and others it seemed to drag or maybe we were missing information and I felt clueless to what was happening. Because the guys had no idea they were hunters or their real history. And as the book actually says in the start its not a book for the faint of heart. The narration was nice but had he actually given Dan's friend and family the correct accent the book would have been a lot better and had more distinguished characters. I look forward to the next book in the series to see where this goes and if we get into the real vampire hunting and the story will be more clear. I think a lot of authors lay out a plot that leads up to the next book.