• Unlost

  • A Journey of Self-Discovery and the Healing Power of the Wild Outdoors
  • By: Gail Muller
  • Narrated by: Gail Muller
  • Length: 10 hrs and 4 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (231 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Unlost  By  cover art

Unlost

By: Gail Muller
Narrated by: Gail Muller
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

"Gail writes with humour, heart and passion." (Giovanna Fletcher, Sunday Times number one best-selling author)

Includes exclusive audio commentary from Gail straight from her trail experience

Gail Muller was told she’d be in a wheelchair by the age of 40. At 41, she set out to hike one of the world’s toughest treks: the Appalachian Trail - a 2,200-mile journey that would help her reclaim her life and heal her mind and body. An inspiring, moving, and uplifting memoir for fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.

As Gail took her first steps through the wilderness of the USA, she had no idea what lay ahead of her, but she knew she felt burnout from city life, lost and broken - ready to heal a mind and body that she had battled with for so long.

From the resilience-building mountain climbs, painful injuries, and harsh reality of braving the raw elements, to the unexpected friendships forged with other hikers and the kindness of strangers offering food and shelter - with every step, Gail started to let go of a past dominated by chronic pain and reconnected with herself in a way she’d never been able to before.

A love letter to the healing power of the wild outdoors and an incredible testament to the strength of the human spirit, Gail’s story is for anyone who has ever felt stuck in a rut, lost, or scared. She shows us that even in our darkest times, it’s possible to find our inner grit, face our fears, and feel hopeful.

©2021 Gail Muller (P)2021 Thread, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

More from the same

Author

Narrator