• Tribute at the Gates: An Epic Fantasy Saga

  • Catalyst, Book 1
  • By: C. J. Aaron
  • Narrated by: Travis Baldree
  • Length: 12 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (332 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Tribute at the Gates: An Epic Fantasy Saga  By  cover art

Tribute at the Gates: An Epic Fantasy Saga

By: C. J. Aaron
Narrated by: Travis Baldree
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Cursed from birth. Forced into slavery. It's time to fight back.

The blood of the Ancients is the most coveted ingredient in all of Damaris. The fabled elixir made from it grants those who drink it life that extends far beyond natural means.

There is no higher honor in the kingdom then being granted the privilege of bidding for it. And the people found with the cursed blood? By law, they are the rightful property of the kingdom.

They are tributes.

As a boy, Ryl was sold by his family when he was discovered to have the coveted blood flowing through his veins. Broken, scared, and confused, he’s confined to an area known as the Stocks until he is ready for harvesting.

Ryl stumbles through a doomed life until the appearance of a mysterious stranger who exposes a buried version of the past that changes everything. That his blood may not be a curse, but a blessing.

The fates of all the tributes hang in the balance.

Experience the start of an epic fantasy series filled with unexpected heroes, dark magic, and nonstop adventure. Suitable for all ages, it's perfect for fans of D K. Holmberg, Will Wight, and K. F. Breene.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio