Sample
  • The Sister-in-Law

  • An Utterly Gripping Psychological Thriller
  • By: Sue Watson
  • Narrated by: Diana Croft
  • Length: 10 hrs and 40 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (1,240 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Sister-in-Law  By  cover art

The Sister-in-Law

By: Sue Watson
Narrated by: Diana Croft
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

"You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything", she smiled. "Including your dirty little secret. So, thinking about it, maybe it's time to start being nice to me?"

The wife: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her....

The husband: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line....

The brother: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again, after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before.

The sister-in-law: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart.

And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface.

An utterly gripping, twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep, The Girl on the Train, and Date Night.

"Tense, atmospheric psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Impeccably written and a big fat 5 stars from me. Awesome!" (Number one best-selling author Angela Marsons)

©2020 Sue Watson (P)2020 Bookouture