Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The School Trip  By  cover art

The School Trip

By: Miranda Smith
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

I race across the fields in the gathering dusk. “Claire!” I cry, hearing my voice echo. “Claire!”

Every October, the school where I work takes a trip to a local farm to pet the animals and search for the perfect Halloween pumpkin. This year is even more special, as my daughter, Claire, is coming. She’s so excited, and we really need some fun time together after what we’ve been through.

But the day turns dark when one of the children goes missing. I leave Claire safe with another teacher to join the search, desperately scouring the fields and playgrounds. When at last we find little Katy, lost in the corn maze, I am lightheaded with relief.

I return to the rest of the group to hug my daughter tight. But Claire is nowhere to be seen.

Whoever took her waited till I was distracted. Whoever took her must be someone I know.

But who could want to punish me this badly? Is it linked to the night I refuse to think about, the night my husband died?

I’ll do anything to get my daughter back. But if the truth comes out, I might already have lost her....

A brilliantly twisty thriller that will have you gripped. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Jewell.

©2023 Miranda Smith (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.