Sample
  • The Samaritan

  • The Carter Blake Series, Book 2
  • By: Mason Cross
  • Narrated by: Eric Meyers
  • Length: 13 hrs and 10 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (1,886 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Samaritan  By  cover art

The Samaritan

By: Mason Cross
Narrated by: Eric Meyers
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.01

Buy for $18.01

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The thrilling sequel to The Killing Season, a new energetic crime saga featuring Carter Blake, a protagonist in the tradition of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.

When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered in the Santa Monica Mountains, LAPD detective Jessica Allen knows she's seen this before - two and a half years ago on the other side of the country. A sadistic serial killer has been operating undetected for a decade, preying on lone female drivers whose cars have broken down. The press dub the killer "the Samaritan", but with no leads - and a killer who leaves no traces - the police investigation quickly grinds to a halt.

That's when Carter Blake shows up to volunteer his services. He's a skilled man hunter with an uncanny ability to predict the Samaritan's next moves. At first Allen and her colleagues are suspicious. After all, their new ally shares some uncomfortable similarities with the man they are tracking. But as the Samaritan takes his slaughter to the next level, Blake must find a way to stop him...even if it means bringing his own past crashing down on top of him.

©2015 Orion Publishing Group (P)2016 Blackstone Audio

What listeners say about The Samaritan

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,271
  • 4 Stars
    485
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,291
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,138
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars