Sample
  • The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise

  • Ranger's Apprentice, Book 5
  • By: John Flanagan
  • Narrated by: John Keating
  • Length: 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (726 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise  By  cover art

The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise

By: John Flanagan
Narrated by: John Keating
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.75

Buy for $24.75

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

International best-selling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fifth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

After their plan to rescue the prince of Gallica has gone horribly wrong, Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie, are being held captive at the Chateau des Falaises in Gallica. The dangerous baron Lassigny is intent on keeping them - and the prince - no matter what. But Will and Maddie are determined to escape.

If they ever want to return to their home, they’ll have to find ways to outwit the baron and get outside the locked tower. When friends from home endeavor to find their own way to help, it seems escape is closer than ever. But the dirty tricks of the baron are no laughing matter.

Facing dangerous threats, battles with knights, and a new and risky plot to save the prince - the odds are stacked against them. But the Rangers will use all the tools of their trade to save themselves and save the day.

Internationally best-selling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones!

©2021 John F. Flanagan (P)2021 Listening Library

What listeners say about The Royal Ranger: Escape from Falaise

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by: