The Roommates

Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Do you really know the people you live with?

The dark and riveting new psychological thriller from the top 10 Kindle best-selling author of The Perfect Neighbours. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door.

They live in your house

University is supposed to be the best time of your life. But Imo’s first week is quickly going from bad to worse.

You share everything

A stalker is watching her flat, following her every move, and Imo suspects that her new roommates are hiding dark secrets.

But do you trust them?

When one of them suddenly disappears, the trauma of Imo’s recent past comes hurtling back to haunt her. And she begins to realise just how little she knows about the people she lives with.

©2019 Rachel Sargeant (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Gripping, original and unpredictable, The Roommates is a must-read." (Alex Lake, best-selling author of After Anna)

"From the very first page, the intrigue of this page-turning mystery builds until the gripping climax." (Caroline England)

“Twisty and unnerving, Rachel is back with a thriller that will keep you up all night. Her best novel yet!" (Phoebe Morgan) 

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disjointed storyline, too many narrators.

I am about to return this; am giving up in chapter 3. It’s all over the place; nothing has tweaked my interest; I have other stuff I want to listen to, so haven’t the patience to stick with this. I found it while looking for books narrated by Imogen Church, whom I love. She is one of several narrators, which seem to switch around frequently, compounding the annoying disorientation of the disjointed storyline. It might be a good book if you can hang in there longer than I have. Just sharing my experience thus far.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Entertaining

A bit difficult at first to keep the characters straight - not a big reveal - But an ok story. I do love Imogen Church as a narrator.