1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Powers: Haven's Secret  By  cover art

The Powers: Haven's Secret

By: Mariko Tamaki,Melissa Benoist,Jessica Benoist
Narrated by: Melissa Benoist,Jessica Benoist
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.99

Buy for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Two sisters come to terms with their extraordinary powers in a new middle-grade fantasy from Supergirl’s Melissa Benoist and her sister, the writer Jessica Benoist, with the New York Times best-selling author Mariko Tamaki

Ellie McFadden has intuitive gifts. She can sense what other living things are feeling. She can even talk to animals! Too bad she can’t connect with her twin sister, Parker. Parker McFadden has kinetic gifts. She can cause shocks to the Earth and produce heat energy that explodes from her body like fire, especially when she is angry. The sisters aren’t aware of the legacy they inherited from their mother until, on their 13th birthday, two mysterious relatives on the Power side whisk them off to an isolated sanctuary called Haven. Ellie immediately adapts to their new routine, but Parker has one impulse: to get back to her normal life of friends and sports, fast.

Unlocking Haven’s secrets is just the beginning of what Ellie and Parker can do if they choose to work together to harness their abilities. But the sinister force that took their mother has other plans, and if the sisters’ fragile relationship succumbs to The Danger, a terrible fate may befall the people they love.

This epic tale of two remarkable girls and the powers they wield is sure to appeal to fans of Chris Colfer, Rick Riordan, and Tui T. Sutherland.

©2021 Melissa Benoist and Jessica Benoist (P)2021 Recorded Books

More from the same

What listeners say about The Powers: Haven's Secret

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for adults and kids alike!

Absolutely loved it! Benoist sisters did such an amazing job! Definitely recommend reading it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

absolutely amazing

i loved reading and listening to this book!! i was so excited months ago when it was first announced so i preordered the book right away. i absolutely loved the story between ellie and parker coming to terms with their powers and becoming stronger together. el mayarah!! also the ending had me screaming!!! i really hope this develops into a series and i'm really looking forward to what may come next. thank you benoist sisters for such a good read!!! love you both endlessly

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A talented duo

Wonderful imagery and consistent voices pulled me along through this new take on the old Coming of Age story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing book more please

This book was amazing intense cool please let it be a second book you can’t end it like that

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • SG
  • 03-30-22

Great start for a new series

A fun and creative story to share with your child. The authors did a nice job reading it themselves and conveyed a real relationship between the sisters. Nice enactment of the other characters and animals. My nine-year-old loved it and mom was entertained as well. I'm glad they created an audio version of an entertaining story with some nice twists. Great start for a new series and we look forward to the audio version of book two.