• The Magos

  • Eisenhorn: Warhammer 40,000 Book 4
  • By: Dan Abnett
  • Narrated by: Toby Longworth
  • Length: 20 hrs and 4 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (2,914 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Magos  By  cover art

The Magos

By: Dan Abnett
Narrated by: Toby Longworth
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $32.71

Buy for $32.71

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Book 4 in the Eisenhorn series

Inquisitor Eisenhorn makes his triumphant return in a brand new novel, collected together with every one of the short stories starring the tortured servant of the Throne.

Listen to It Because:

It's a brand new Eisenhorn novel by Dan Abnett! What other reason do you need!

The Story:

Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn has spent his life stalking the darkest and most dangerous limits of the Imperium in pursuit of heresy and Chaos. But how long can a man walk that path without succumbing to the lure of the Warp? Is Eisenhorn still a champion of the Throne, or has he been seduced by the very evil that he hunts?

Warhammer 40,000’s most beloved anti-hero finally returns in a stunning new novel that pits him against his oldest and most constant foe, and forces him to confront the true darkness of his own self.

For the first time ever, the Black Library presents the definitive casebook of Gregor Eisenhorn, collecting all of Dan Abnett’s celebrated Inquisitor short stories into a single epic volume. The stories, some of which have never been in print before, have been compiled and introduced by the author to serve as an indispensable companion to the acclaimed Eisenhorn trilogy, and to act as an essential prologue to The Magos, a brand new, full-length Eisenhorn novel.


  • Pestilence​
  • Master Imus’s Transgression​
  • Regia Occulta​
  • Missing in Action​​​
  • Backcloth for a Crown Additional​​​
  • The Strange Demise of Titus Endor​
  • The Curiosity​
  • Playing Patience​
  • Thorn Wishes Talon​
  • The Gardens of Tycho​​​
  • The Keeler Image​​​
  • Perihelion​​​
  • The Magos​
©2018 Games Workshop Limited (P)2018 Games Workshop Limited