• The Lost Girls

  • By: Sarah Painter
  • Narrated by: Angela Ness
  • Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Lost Girls  By  cover art

The Lost Girls

By: Sarah Painter
Narrated by: Angela Ness
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $11.83

Buy for $11.83

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.   

Edinburgh student Rose MacLeod has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions - waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed, and Rose has a ringside seat. 

Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons across Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and hit man for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh. 

Tensions are rising in Scotland’s capital, and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet - but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so?  

©2019 Sarah Painter (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd