• The Heroic Age Trilogy

  • A Mortal Techniques Box Set
  • By: Rob J. Hayes
  • Narrated by: Kim Bretton
  • Length: 44 hrs and 8 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (313 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Heroic Age Trilogy  By  cover art

The Heroic Age Trilogy

By: Rob J. Hayes
Narrated by: Kim Bretton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Includes all three books in the award-winning Mortal Techniques series.

Book One: Never Die.

Ein is on a mission from God...the God of Death. Time is up for the emperor of Ten Kings, and it falls to Ein, an eight-year-old boy, to render the judgement of the reaper. He can't do it alone, but luckily the world is full of travelling heroes. There's only one catch; in order to serve him, they must first die.

Book Two: Pawn's Gambit

Yuu wants nothing more than to forget the mistakes of her past. The gods have other plans. Once a renowned strategist and general five years ago, Yuu made a mistake that cost her everything. Now, she is on the run, royal bounty hunters snapping at her heels. But, what if there was a way to get back what she lost, a way to bring back a murdered prince? Every century, the gods hold a contest to choose who will rule from the heavenly Jade throne. Each god chooses a mortal champion, and the fate of all existence hangs in the balance. On a battlefield full of heroes, warriors, assassins, and thieves, can Yuu survive long enough to learn the rules of the game, let alone master it?

Book Three: Spirits of Vengeance

Haruto swore his soul to the God of Death for the chance to hunt down the vengeful ghost of his wife. He’ll die as many times as it takes. The Ipian Empire was once a land that welcomed dragons and spirits alike, but a century of war and bloodshed has seen them all but vanish. Now, the lost things are returning, and the Onryo have gathered. Five legendary spirits with mysterious powers, bent on freeing an ancient evil that would wreak havoc on humanity. As a plague of spirits sweeps across the land, the Onryo leave a bloody trail for Haruto to follow. But, who’s hunting who?

Fans of Will Wight and Andrew Rowe will love this energetic, anime-inspired trilogy.

©2019, 2021, 2022 Rob J. Hayes (P)2022 Rob J. Hayes