Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Doll House  By  cover art

The Doll House

By: Phoebe Morgan
Narrated by: Stephanie Racine
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.60

Buy for $20.60

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

You never know who’s watching…

Corinne’s life might look perfect on the outside, but after three failed IVF attempts it’s her last chance to have a baby. And when she finds a tiny part of a doll house outside her flat, it feels as if it’s a sign.

But as more pieces begin to turn up, Corinne realises that they are far too familiar. Someone knows about the miniature rocking horse and the little doll with its red velvet dress. Someone has been inside her house…

How does the stranger know so much about her life? How long have they been watching? And what are they waiting for…?

A gripping debut psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of I See You and The Widow.

©2018 Phoebe Morgan (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"...I loved this story." (B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors) 

"Unnerving and spine-chilling in its sentiment." (Mel Sherratt, million copy best seller)

"Deliciously creepy, genuinely unnerving and incredibly confident, The Doll House is the stellar first outing of a major new voice.’ (Catherine Ryan Howard, author of Distress Signals

What listeners say about The Doll House

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Can you say, Drama!

I'm 5 hours away from the end of this book, and it's only curiosity keeping me going now, the OCD side of me that drives me to finish anything I start. These women in this book are pathetic, I have never seen such Drama Queens, everything is blown out of proportion, you can't even get into the story for all the "Dramatics" these sister's throw out there. I'm constantly rolling my eyes and laughing, it's like those B rated horror films where the women in their night dresses are being chased through the woods, their screaming and they keep looking back and finally run into a tree. It's literally like that, I've rolled my eyes so many times at these sister's, some of this sh** is not real life, people don't act that way, or well nobody that I know anyway. So far the story is so poorly done, its kinda sad that this is what passes for good reading. I bought it on a whim because the Dollhouse intrigued me and i was really hoping it would be a good story but it's not, you can see the plot twist coming a mile away and the writing is so bad. Here is an example, on the chapter that clearly states it is about Ashley, in one paragraph you will see this constantly throughout the book, "Ashley hears Holly crying, so she walks up the stairs, and Ashley picks her daughter up, lays her against her shoulder and Ashley carries her daughter back down the stairs so she can wake the other children." Yes thats just an example but it's like that constantly and it takes away from the story. But anyway I'm going to push on and finish this book so I can move on to a story worth my time.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Actually 4.5 This was a good book.

As always there will be no spoilers in my review
Ok. I really enjoyed this book. I thought I had things figured out but I was happily mistaken. Nice twists and plot was brought together nicely.
Narrator was Superb 😁

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Dragged on and on

I did not enjoy listening to this book, so I just kept it on for background noise.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Dragged

I Didn’t like. Dragged on and on. Ending wasn’t worth the wait. Things were described for way too long.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • ER
  • 06-26-22

This book is about helpless, needy women, no thank you!

I love to read and can find something good in most books. Not this one. Forced myself to finish it. Predicable, and so irritating to read about women who cannot function without their “men”.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good but drags a little

The performance is outstanding, and the story is solid. The characters are interesting and well developed. The only issue with this one is that is that, at certain points it seems to sort of drag. I feel like this should have been about 1/3 shorter and the story would have been more engaging. I enjoyed listening to Stephanie Racine, a consummate professional and one of the best voice performers out there. The story should have been a little more compressed though, it would have made for a better read that way.
Worth a first pass but I probably wouldn’t listen to it a second time.
Curious to see what else this author comes up with next.
She definitely has some raw potential.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good

The ending was confusing, and a bit disappointing. In some areas the story dragged out, especially in the end.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!