The Desert Behind Me

Narrated by: Leanne Woodward
Series: Michaela Sanchez, Book 1
Length: 9 hrs and 15 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Winner of The New Mexico-Arizona Book Award

When a teenage girl goes missing in Arizona, retired NYPD officer Jamie Butler is frantic to find her.

Haunted by the brutal murder of her own daughter, Jamie is convinced that this girl has been abducted in the same way.

There are inexplicable similarities to her own daughter’s abduction. Connections that seem impossible.

Because her daughter’s killer is long-dead.

But as her search for the missing teen intensifies, new evidence comes to light.

Evidence that implicates Jamie herself....

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping thriller that keeps you guessing until the very last minute. The Desert Behind Me is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Sue Grafton, and J.A. Jance.

©2019 Severn River Publishing (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

More from the same

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.