• The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 4 to 6

  • Dark Yorkshire Collection, Book 2
  • By: J. M. Dalgliesh
  • Narrated by: Greg Patmore
  • Length: 25 hrs and 43 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (214 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 4 to 6  By  cover art

The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 4 to 6

By: J. M. Dalgliesh
Narrated by: Greg Patmore
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The Dark Yorkshire Series are fast-paced crime fiction stories featuring DI Nathaniel Caslin. Books four to six in this best-selling series are brought together for the first time in a great value collection.

Blood Money

A businessman found hanged. A tortured and mutilated loaner. High finance has never been so deadly.

DI Nathaniel Caslin is spiraling toward a professional crisis. His biggest case in years has collapsed amid accusations of police intimidation. A rebuilt reputation is now facing ruin.

As the extremes of nationalist hate descend upon York, a refugee is tortured to death, while a straightforward case of a bankrupt’s suicide proves to be anything but simple.

How does an enigmatic campaigner with a secret to keep link these two disparate worlds? Shining a light onto corporate finance draws Caslin to those who prefer to live in the shadows.

Making money, concealing wealth, protecting what you have comes at a price. Your enemies and your friends may find that the true cost is underwritten in blood.

Fear the Past

A murder without motive. A downtown bombing. The sins of the past revisited.

DI Nathaniel Caslin is heading up a specialist unit - an opportunity to make a real difference. Little does he know, decisions taken decades previously are about to threaten all that he holds dear.

Gangland tensions are on the rise as an uneasy peace is fractured in spectacular fashion. Two warring factions are lining up to unseat the other. Old adversaries rekindle their passion to exact revenge, whilst the next generation seeks to make a name for themselves.

Meanwhile, Caslin is asked to investigate the mysterious murder of a private detective, revealing the vested interests of a multitude of figures. Finding himself walking the line between upholding the law and delivering justice, Caslin sees the past returning to haunt those around him.

A crime perpetrated years previously sends ripples far and wide. Some people have much to gain, whilst others have so much to lose...none more so than Caslin himself.

The Sixth Precept

A killer stalks his prey. The five precepts are laid down. The sixth will be his own.

DI Nathaniel Caslin has earned the freedom to run his case load as he sees fit, bypassing the hierarchical constraints with his specialist unit. Little does he know a deadly adversary is walking the streets of York - one who will push the team to their psychological limits.

Reluctantly agreeing to a joint investigation alongside a detective from the drug squad, Caslin is perplexed by the multiple homicides of a number of addicts. Poisoned by their own supply with no apparent motive, the killings appear gang-related.

The crime scene is filthy and forbidding, with each victim having the index finger removed from their right hand after death. A planned mutilation? A trophy? Strategically placed among the dead is a blooming pink flower, the only beauty within a dark, macabre scene.

When a bank employee vanishes, only to be found dead at the hands of a medieval stoning, Caslin's team are left with a puzzle to unpick. An index finger is missing, and inside the victim's mouth, carefully placed and undamaged, are the petals of a small pink flower.

A serial killer is on a mission. Caslin must reach into the darkness in order to confront the most dangerous and determined killer of the age - one who seeks to build a monument to his efforts.

©2019, 2020 J.M. Dalgliesh (P)2020 J.M. Dalgliesh