Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Book Club  By  cover art

The Book Club

By: C. J. Cooper
Narrated by: Mary Woodvine
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.76

Buy for $21.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Everyone is hiding a secret. One of them is murder.

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

©2021 C. J. Cooper (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"I raced through it - edgy, tense." (Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange)

"I for one am terrified of the woman next door!" (Louise Candlish, author of The Other Passenger)

"Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping." (Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown)