• The Black Swan of Paris

  • A WWII Novel
  • By: Karen Robards
  • Narrated by: Nancy Peterson
  • Length: 16 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (1,264 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Black Swan of Paris  By  cover art

The Black Swan of Paris

By: Karen Robards
Narrated by: Nancy Peterson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $35.09

Buy for $35.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network, and The Lost Girls of Paris.

"A truly outstanding novel...reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage." (Heather Morris, number-one best-selling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz)

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary - including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected - and in time to save Lillian’s life.

In this heart-wrenching novel, best-selling author Karen Robards showcases the extraordinary lengths one goes to save their family from a German prison. A web of spies, the resistance, and a vivid portrayal of Paris in wartime.

©2020 Karen Robards (P)2020 Harlequin Enteprises, Limited