Sample
  • The Age of Misadventure

  • By: Judy Leigh
  • Narrated by: Julie Maisey
  • Length: 10 hrs and 43 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (75 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Age of Misadventure  By  cover art

The Age of Misadventure

By: Judy Leigh
Narrated by: Julie Maisey
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $26.13

Buy for $26.13

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The gloriously funny comfort read from the author of A Grand Old Time You’re never too old to live dangerously....

All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing’s simple.

So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie’s confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they’ll never forget.

What could possibly go wrong?

A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton.

©2019 Judy Leigh (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

Praise for Judy Leigh: "Lovely...a book that assures that life is far from over at 70." (Cathy Hopkins, best-selling author of The Kicking the Bucket List)

"Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting." (Miranda Dickinson)

"Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life...a wonderful escapade." (Fiona Gibson, best-selling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left)