We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Frostblood Audiobook

Frostblood: The Frostblood Saga, Book One

Regular Price:$21.31
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The first in an addictive fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass.

Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies....

Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding.

Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.

She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?

Ruby will have only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn....

©2017 Elly Blake (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

What the Critics Say

"Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue." (Lori M. Lee)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (4 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (3 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (3 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Ms. E. L. King
    London, England
    3/13/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great fantasy story"

    I really love the fantasy genre, but it can get a little same-y at times. I felt like this story was original. I really like how the characters enteracted and grew with the story and I can't wait for the sequal. The performance given by Jennifer English was fantastic, she has a real talent with accents and bringing characters to life.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Nicholas English
    4/6/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very gripping!"

    A really good story that held you from start to finish, brilliantly read, definitely recommended

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Lis
    Northampton, UK
    9/14/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Well paced enjoyable read"
    What did you like most about Frostblood?

    I expected this to be your typical YA fantasy book and to an extent it was but it was so well written with great characters that I fell in love with it.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I really liked seeing the views of the characters challenged and that they were willing to look at things from a new perspective.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    I loved all the scenes where the frost and fire magic went up against each other. They were always well written and descriptive.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Fan74
    7/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A good listen for teens, not YA"

    I good story with an interesting perspective and a lot of potential. But where SJ Mass manages to make her books a fun read for a slightly older audience too, Frostblood has many obviously fairytale sequences that make the characters unbelievable and made me cringe.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.