Sample
  • Takeoff

  • Seth Walker, Book 1
  • By: Joseph Reid
  • Narrated by: JD Jackson
  • Length: 9 hrs and 23 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (456 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Takeoff  By  cover art

Takeoff

By: Joseph Reid
Narrated by: JD Jackson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.00

Buy for $20.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.

Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.

After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.

But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

©2018 Joseph Patrick Reid (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved

What listeners say about Takeoff

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story